top of page

Bonding with Your Child: Advice from Moms, for Moms!

One of the most vital relationships in life is the one between mother and child! Bonding with your child is a key responsibility in being a parent. Although it is not easy, a healthy attachment to their parents can set a child up for a lifetime of successful relationships.

Yesterday, I shared 6 things I have learned from my relationship with my mother! Today, let's continue to learn about mother-child relationships and how to build them at any age or stage. To do this, I reached out to a few of the incredible women in my life and asked for their advice. I am excited for all of you to learn from these wonderful mothers!

 

Bonding with Infants & Toddlers

Bonding with Children

Bonding with Tweens

Bonding with Teens

Bonding with Adults

 

Each piece of advice above was learned through difficult, personal experience. I am so grateful to these women for being willing to share!


Here are some overall themes I noticed while compiling this advice:

  • Listen!

  • Admit your mistakes and apologize

  • Meet your children where they are

  • Engage in the activities and hobbies they enjoy

  • Get to know their friends

  • Spend time with your children one-on-one

  • Pray for them!

  • Show and verbalize your love

Looking for a guided workbook to help you bond with your child? Check out my newest digital self-help products:

 

What have you learned about bonding with your children? How has your mother bonded with you? Let me know in the comments below!


Follow me on social media for more! You can find me on Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, and TikTok @sierralynncoaching! I enjoy sharing my thoughts on relationships, faith, and individual growth. More importantly, I love engaging with YOU! Don't hesitate to reach out in the message box below.


Have a great day!


Комментарии


IMG_7868.jpg

Hi, I'm Sierra!

I became a Christian Relationship Coach after earning a degree in Marriage & Family Studies and becoming a certified life coach. My ultimate goal is to help others find happiness and peace in their relationships through Jesus Christ!

Let my posts
come to you!

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest
  • TikTok
bottom of page